Today’s post is a bit off topic from our normal wedding posts, but Erika and I wanted to share our life outside of our love for wedding photography.  Two weeks ago, we made a trip to Georgia to watch my little (depending on your perspective) brother’s graduation from OCS.  While we were there (for a very short period of time), we managed to come across this beautiful bridge and I had an itch to create an HDR image with it.  HDR is “High Dynamic Range,” and these images are created a multitude of ways, but the way that I capture them is taking three separate images with varying exposures, one image slightly overexpose, one image properly exposed, and one image under exposed, and then combining them in photoshop.  The result is a beautiful photograph with brighter whites, darker darks and an even mid tone image.  So check it out, and let me know what you think!

